Cheapest CRM with workflow automation
The cheapest CRM plan that lists workflow automation is Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month for 1 user; for 5 users it is HubSpot Starter at $35/month (limited-time offer price) and for 10 users HubSpot Starter at $70/month (limited-time offer price) (annual billing).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Cheapest by team size
| Team | Annual billing | Monthly billing |
|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month |
| 2 users | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month |
| 3 users | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month | Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month |
| 5 users | HubSpot Starter at $35/month (limited-time offer price) | HubSpot Starter at $50/month (limited-time offer price) |
| 10 users | HubSpot Starter at $70/month (limited-time offer price) | HubSpot Starter at $100/month (limited-time offer price) |
| 20 users | Freshsales Growth at $180/month | Freshsales Growth at $220/month |
Which plans list automation
“Not stated” means the official page does not list it for that plan, not that it is missing.
| Plan | Workflow automation |
|---|---|
| HubSpot Free | not stated |
| HubSpot Starter | yes |
| HubSpot Professional | yes |
| HubSpot Enterprise | yes |
| Pipedrive Lite | not stated |
| Pipedrive Growth | yes |
| Pipedrive Premium | yes |
| Pipedrive Ultimate | yes |
| Zoho CRM Free Edition | yes |
| Zoho CRM Standard | yes |
| Zoho CRM Professional | yes |
| Zoho CRM Enterprise | yes |
| Freshsales Growth | yes |
| Freshsales Pro | yes |
| Freshsales Enterprise | yes |
| Close Solo | not included |
| Close Essentials | not included |
| Close Growth | yes |
| Close Scale | yes |
| monday CRM Basic | not stated |
| monday CRM Standard | yes |
| monday CRM Pro | yes |
| Capsule Free | not stated |
| Capsule Starter | not stated |
| Capsule Growth | yes |
| Capsule Advanced | yes |
| Less Annoying CRM Everything included | not stated |
Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Which CRM with automation is cheapest?
The cheapest CRM plan that lists workflow automation is Zoho CRM Free Edition at $0/month for 1 user; for 5 users it is HubSpot Starter at $35/month (limited-time offer price) and for 10 users HubSpot Starter at $70/month (limited-time offer price) (annual billing).
Do free CRM plans include automation?
Free plans that list workflow automation: Zoho CRM Free Edition. Free plans that do not list it: HubSpot Free and Capsule Free. The first paid plans that list it: HubSpot Starter, Pipedrive Growth, Freshsales Growth, Close Growth, monday CRM Standard and Capsule Growth.
Which plans explicitly exclude workflows?
Close Solo and Close Essentials: the official pricing page says workflows are not included.