Zoho CRM vs Capsule: which costs less?
At 1 user they cost the same ($0/month), at 5 users Zoho CRM is cheaper ($70 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Zoho CRM is cheaper ($280 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Annual billing
Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.
| Team | Zoho CRM | Capsule | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Free Edition $0 | Free $0 | Same price |
| 2 users | Free Edition $0 | Free $0 | Same price |
| 3 users | Free Edition $0 | Starter $54 | Zoho CRM by $54/mo |
| 5 users | Standard $70 | Starter $90 | Zoho CRM by $20/mo |
| 10 users | Standard $140 | Starter $180 | Zoho CRM by $40/mo |
| 20 users | Standard $280 | Starter $360 | Zoho CRM by $80/mo |
Monthly billing
| Team | Zoho CRM | Capsule | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Free Edition $0 | Free $0 | Same price |
| 2 users | Free Edition $0 | Free $0 | Same price |
| 3 users | Free Edition $0 | Starter $66 | Zoho CRM by $66/mo |
| 5 users | Standard $100 | Starter $110 | Zoho CRM by $10/mo |
| 10 users | Standard $200 | Starter $220 | Zoho CRM by $20/mo |
| 20 users | Standard $400 | Starter $440 | Zoho CRM by $40/mo |
Your own numbers · Zoho CRM · Capsule
Visit Zoho CRM (official pricing page) ↗
Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗
Zoho CRM plans
| Plan | Billed annually (per seat/mo) | Billed monthly (per seat/mo) | Seats | Workflow automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Edition | $0 | $0 | up to 3 users | yes | Free forever for 3 users |
| Standard | $14 | $20 | any number of users | yes | |
| Professional | $23 | $35 | any number of users | yes | |
| Enterprise | $40 | $50 | any number of users | yes | |
| Ultimate | pending | pending | — | — | Listed at €52 a month in the page as served to Denmark, but not shown on the US view of the page - pending |
Capsule plans
| Plan | Billed annually (per seat/mo) | Billed monthly (per seat/mo) | Seats | Workflow automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | up to 2 users | not stated | Maximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline |
| Starter | $18 | $22 | any number of users | not stated | 30,000 contacts |
| Growth | $36 | $40 | any number of users | yes | 60,000 contacts |
| Advanced | $54 | $60 | any number of users | yes | 120,000 contacts |
| Ultimate | pending | pending | — | — | Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending |
Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is Zoho CRM cheaper than Capsule?
At 1 user they cost the same ($0/month), at 5 users Zoho CRM is cheaper ($70 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Zoho CRM is cheaper ($280 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).
Do Zoho CRM or Capsule have a free plan?
Zoho CRM: yes, up to 3 users (free edition for 3 users; free trial of paid editions). Capsule: yes, up to 2 users (free plan for 2 users; 14-day free trial of paid plans, no card).
What are the minimum seats for Zoho CRM and Capsule?
Zoho CRM: Free Edition up to 3 users; Standard any number of users; Professional any number of users; Enterprise any number of users. Capsule: Free up to 2 users; Starter any number of users; Growth any number of users; Advanced any number of users.