CRMCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD per user per month before tax. Anything a page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Pipedrive vs Close

Pipedrive vs Close: which costs less?

At 1 user Close is cheaper ($9 vs $14 a month), at 5 users Pipedrive is cheaper ($70 vs $175 a month), at 20 users Pipedrive is cheaper ($280 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Annual billing

Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.

TeamPipedriveCloseCheaper
1 userLite $14Solo $9Close by $5/mo
2 usersLite $28Essentials $70Pipedrive by $42/mo
3 usersLite $42Essentials $105Pipedrive by $63/mo
5 usersLite $70Essentials $175Pipedrive by $105/mo
10 usersLite $140Essentials $350Pipedrive by $210/mo
20 usersLite $280Essentials $700Pipedrive by $420/mo

Monthly billing

TeamPipedriveCloseCheaper
1 userLite $24Solo $19Close by $5/mo
2 usersLite $48Essentials $98Pipedrive by $50/mo
3 usersLite $72Essentials $147Pipedrive by $75/mo
5 usersLite $120Essentials $245Pipedrive by $125/mo
10 usersLite $240Essentials $490Pipedrive by $250/mo
20 usersLite $480Essentials $980Pipedrive by $500/mo

Your own numbers · Pipedrive · Close

Visit Pipedrive (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Close (official pricing page) ↗

Pipedrive plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Lite$14$24any number of usersnot stated
Growth$39$49any number of usersyes
Premium$59$79any number of usersyes
Ultimate$79$99any number of usersyes

Close plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Solo$9$191 user onlynot includedLimited to 1 user and 10k leads; workflows not included
Essentials$35$49any number of usersnot includedWorkflows not included
Growth$99$109any number of usersyes
Scale$139$149any number of usersyes

Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Pipedrive cheaper than Close?

At 1 user Close is cheaper ($9 vs $14 a month), at 5 users Pipedrive is cheaper ($70 vs $175 a month), at 20 users Pipedrive is cheaper ($280 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Do Pipedrive or Close have a free plan?

Pipedrive: no (14-day free trial, no credit card). Close: no (14-day free trial, no credit card).

What are the minimum seats for Pipedrive and Close?

Pipedrive: Lite any number of users; Growth any number of users; Premium any number of users; Ultimate any number of users. Close: Solo 1 user only; Essentials any number of users; Growth any number of users; Scale any number of users.