monday CRM vs Capsule: which costs less?
At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $36 a month), at 5 users monday CRM is cheaper ($60 vs $90 a month), at 20 users monday CRM is cheaper ($240 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Annual billing
Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.
| Team | monday CRM | Capsule | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Basic $36 | Free $0 | Capsule by $36/mo |
| 2 users | Basic $36 | Free $0 | Capsule by $36/mo |
| 3 users | Basic $36 | Starter $54 | monday CRM by $18/mo |
| 5 users | Basic $60 | Starter $90 | monday CRM by $30/mo |
| 10 users | Basic $120 | Starter $180 | monday CRM by $60/mo |
| 20 users | Basic $240 | Starter $360 | monday CRM by $120/mo |
Monthly billing
| Team | monday CRM | Capsule | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Basic $54 | Free $0 | Capsule by $54/mo |
| 2 users | Basic $54 | Free $0 | Capsule by $54/mo |
| 3 users | Basic $54 | Starter $66 | monday CRM by $12/mo |
| 5 users | Basic $90 | Starter $110 | monday CRM by $20/mo |
| 10 users | Basic $180 | Starter $220 | monday CRM by $40/mo |
| 20 users | Basic $360 | Starter $440 | monday CRM by $80/mo |
Your own numbers · monday CRM · Capsule
Visit monday CRM (official pricing page) ↗
Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗
monday CRM plans
| Plan | Billed annually (per seat/mo) | Billed monthly (per seat/mo) | Seats | Workflow automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $12 | $18 | 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40 | not stated | Seats are sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 or 40 |
| Standard | $17 | $25 | 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40 | yes | 250 custom automations a month |
| Pro | $28 | $41 | 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40 | yes | 25K custom automations a month |
| Ultimate | pending | pending | — | — | Custom price, contact sales; 50 or more seats are also quoted by sales |
Capsule plans
| Plan | Billed annually (per seat/mo) | Billed monthly (per seat/mo) | Seats | Workflow automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | up to 2 users | not stated | Maximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline |
| Starter | $18 | $22 | any number of users | not stated | 30,000 contacts |
| Growth | $36 | $40 | any number of users | yes | 60,000 contacts |
| Advanced | $54 | $60 | any number of users | yes | 120,000 contacts |
| Ultimate | pending | pending | — | — | Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending |
Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is monday CRM cheaper than Capsule?
At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $36 a month), at 5 users monday CRM is cheaper ($60 vs $90 a month), at 20 users monday CRM is cheaper ($240 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).
Do monday CRM or Capsule have a free plan?
monday CRM: no (14-day free trial). Capsule: yes, up to 2 users (free plan for 2 users; 14-day free trial of paid plans, no card).
What are the minimum seats for monday CRM and Capsule?
monday CRM: Basic 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40; Standard 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40; Pro 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40. Capsule: Free up to 2 users; Starter any number of users; Growth any number of users; Advanced any number of users.