CRMCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD per user per month before tax. Anything a page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › HubSpot vs Capsule

HubSpot vs Capsule: which costs less?

At 1 user they cost the same ($0/month), at 5 users HubSpot is cheaper ($35 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Capsule is cheaper ($360 vs $1,800 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Annual billing

Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.

TeamHubSpotCapsuleCheaper
1 userFree $0Free $0Same price
2 usersFree $0Free $0Same price
3 usersStarter $21Starter $54HubSpot by $33/mo
5 usersStarter $35Starter $90HubSpot by $55/mo
10 usersStarter $70Starter $180HubSpot by $110/mo
20 usersProfessional $1,800Starter $360Capsule by $1,440/mo

Monthly billing

TeamHubSpotCapsuleCheaper
1 userFree $0Free $0Same price
2 usersFree $0Free $0Same price
3 usersStarter $30Starter $66HubSpot by $36/mo
5 usersStarter $50Starter $110HubSpot by $60/mo
10 usersStarter $100Starter $220HubSpot by $120/mo
20 usersProfessional $2,000Starter $440Capsule by $1,560/mo

Your own numbers · HubSpot · Capsule

Visit HubSpot (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗

HubSpot plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Free$0$0up to 2 usersnot statedUp to 2 users
Starter$7$10up to 10 usersyesLimited-time offer shown on the page: 65% off annual, 50% off monthly. The regular price is not shown, so the current offer price is used. Up to 10 paid users; 5,000 HubSpot Credits a month
Professional$90$100any number of usersyes10,000 HubSpot Credits a month; onboarding purchase required
Enterprise$175pendingany number of usersyesMonthly price not clearly stated (comparison table shows a dash), so only annual billing is priced

Capsule plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Free$0$0up to 2 usersnot statedMaximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline
Starter$18$22any number of usersnot stated30,000 contacts
Growth$36$40any number of usersyes60,000 contacts
Advanced$54$60any number of usersyes120,000 contacts
Ultimatependingpending——Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending

Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is HubSpot cheaper than Capsule?

At 1 user they cost the same ($0/month), at 5 users HubSpot is cheaper ($35 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Capsule is cheaper ($360 vs $1,800 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Do HubSpot or Capsule have a free plan?

HubSpot: yes, up to 2 users (free plan, no credit card required). Capsule: yes, up to 2 users (free plan for 2 users; 14-day free trial of paid plans, no card).

What are the minimum seats for HubSpot and Capsule?

HubSpot: Free up to 2 users; Starter up to 10 users; Professional any number of users; Enterprise any number of users. Capsule: Free up to 2 users; Starter any number of users; Growth any number of users; Advanced any number of users.