CRMCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD per user per month before tax. Anything a page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Freshsales vs Capsule

Freshsales vs Capsule: which costs less?

At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $9 a month), at 5 users Freshsales is cheaper ($45 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Freshsales is cheaper ($180 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Annual billing

Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.

TeamFreshsalesCapsuleCheaper
1 userGrowth $9Free $0Capsule by $9/mo
2 usersGrowth $18Free $0Capsule by $18/mo
3 usersGrowth $27Starter $54Freshsales by $27/mo
5 usersGrowth $45Starter $90Freshsales by $45/mo
10 usersGrowth $90Starter $180Freshsales by $90/mo
20 usersGrowth $180Starter $360Freshsales by $180/mo

Monthly billing

TeamFreshsalesCapsuleCheaper
1 userGrowth $11Free $0Capsule by $11/mo
2 usersGrowth $22Free $0Capsule by $22/mo
3 usersGrowth $33Starter $66Freshsales by $33/mo
5 usersGrowth $55Starter $110Freshsales by $55/mo
10 usersGrowth $110Starter $220Freshsales by $110/mo
20 usersGrowth $220Starter $440Freshsales by $220/mo

Your own numbers · Freshsales · Capsule

Visit Freshsales (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗

Freshsales plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Growth$9$11any number of usersyes
Pro$39$47any number of usersyes
Enterprise$59$71any number of usersyes

Capsule plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Free$0$0up to 2 usersnot statedMaximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline
Starter$18$22any number of usersnot stated30,000 contacts
Growth$36$40any number of usersyes60,000 contacts
Advanced$54$60any number of usersyes120,000 contacts
Ultimatependingpending——Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending

Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Freshsales cheaper than Capsule?

At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $9 a month), at 5 users Freshsales is cheaper ($45 vs $90 a month), at 20 users Freshsales is cheaper ($180 vs $360 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Do Freshsales or Capsule have a free plan?

Freshsales: no (21-day free trial). Capsule: yes, up to 2 users (free plan for 2 users; 14-day free trial of paid plans, no card).

What are the minimum seats for Freshsales and Capsule?

Freshsales: Growth any number of users; Pro any number of users; Enterprise any number of users. Capsule: Free up to 2 users; Starter any number of users; Growth any number of users; Advanced any number of users.