CRMCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD per user per month before tax. Anything a page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Close vs monday CRM

Close vs monday CRM: which costs less?

At 1 user Close is cheaper ($9 vs $36 a month), at 5 users monday CRM is cheaper ($60 vs $175 a month), at 20 users monday CRM is cheaper ($240 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Annual billing

Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.

TeamClosemonday CRMCheaper
1 userSolo $9Basic $36Close by $27/mo
2 usersEssentials $70Basic $36monday CRM by $34/mo
3 usersEssentials $105Basic $36monday CRM by $69/mo
5 usersEssentials $175Basic $60monday CRM by $115/mo
10 usersEssentials $350Basic $120monday CRM by $230/mo
20 usersEssentials $700Basic $240monday CRM by $460/mo

Monthly billing

TeamClosemonday CRMCheaper
1 userSolo $19Basic $54Close by $35/mo
2 usersEssentials $98Basic $54monday CRM by $44/mo
3 usersEssentials $147Basic $54monday CRM by $93/mo
5 usersEssentials $245Basic $90monday CRM by $155/mo
10 usersEssentials $490Basic $180monday CRM by $310/mo
20 usersEssentials $980Basic $360monday CRM by $620/mo

Your own numbers · Close · monday CRM

Visit Close (official pricing page) ↗

Visit monday CRM (official pricing page) ↗

Close plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Solo$9$191 user onlynot includedLimited to 1 user and 10k leads; workflows not included
Essentials$35$49any number of usersnot includedWorkflows not included
Growth$99$109any number of usersyes
Scale$139$149any number of usersyes

monday CRM plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Basic$12$183–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40not statedSeats are sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 or 40
Standard$17$253–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40yes250 custom automations a month
Pro$28$413–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40yes25K custom automations a month
Ultimatependingpending——Custom price, contact sales; 50 or more seats are also quoted by sales

Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Close cheaper than monday CRM?

At 1 user Close is cheaper ($9 vs $36 a month), at 5 users monday CRM is cheaper ($60 vs $175 a month), at 20 users monday CRM is cheaper ($240 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Do Close or monday CRM have a free plan?

Close: no (14-day free trial, no credit card). monday CRM: no (14-day free trial).

What are the minimum seats for Close and monday CRM?

Close: Solo 1 user only; Essentials any number of users; Growth any number of users; Scale any number of users. monday CRM: Basic 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40; Standard 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40; Pro 3–40 seats, sold in team sizes of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40.