CRMCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD per user per month before tax. Anything a page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Close vs Capsule

Close vs Capsule: which costs less?

At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $9 a month), at 5 users Capsule is cheaper ($90 vs $175 a month), at 20 users Capsule is cheaper ($360 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Annual billing

Cheapest fitting plan of each, total per month.

TeamCloseCapsuleCheaper
1 userSolo $9Free $0Capsule by $9/mo
2 usersEssentials $70Free $0Capsule by $70/mo
3 usersEssentials $105Starter $54Capsule by $51/mo
5 usersEssentials $175Starter $90Capsule by $85/mo
10 usersEssentials $350Starter $180Capsule by $170/mo
20 usersEssentials $700Starter $360Capsule by $340/mo

Monthly billing

TeamCloseCapsuleCheaper
1 userSolo $19Free $0Capsule by $19/mo
2 usersEssentials $98Free $0Capsule by $98/mo
3 usersEssentials $147Starter $66Capsule by $81/mo
5 usersEssentials $245Starter $110Capsule by $135/mo
10 usersEssentials $490Starter $220Capsule by $270/mo
20 usersEssentials $980Starter $440Capsule by $540/mo

Your own numbers · Close · Capsule

Visit Close (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗

Close plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Solo$9$191 user onlynot includedLimited to 1 user and 10k leads; workflows not included
Essentials$35$49any number of usersnot includedWorkflows not included
Growth$99$109any number of usersyes
Scale$139$149any number of usersyes

Capsule plans

PlanBilled annually (per seat/mo)Billed monthly (per seat/mo)SeatsWorkflow automationNotes
Free$0$0up to 2 usersnot statedMaximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline
Starter$18$22any number of usersnot stated30,000 contacts
Growth$36$40any number of usersyes60,000 contacts
Advanced$54$60any number of usersyes120,000 contacts
Ultimatependingpending——Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending

Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Close cheaper than Capsule?

At 1 user Capsule is cheaper ($0 vs $9 a month), at 5 users Capsule is cheaper ($90 vs $175 a month), at 20 users Capsule is cheaper ($360 vs $700 a month) (cheapest plans, annual billing).

Do Close or Capsule have a free plan?

Close: no (14-day free trial, no credit card). Capsule: yes, up to 2 users (free plan for 2 users; 14-day free trial of paid plans, no card).

What are the minimum seats for Close and Capsule?

Close: Solo 1 user only; Essentials any number of users; Growth any number of users; Scale any number of users. Capsule: Free up to 2 users; Starter any number of users; Growth any number of users; Advanced any number of users.