Is Capsule free?
Yes. Capsule has a Free plan for a maximum of 2 users (250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline). Paid plans have a free 14-day trial with no card required. Paid plans start at Starter $18 per seat/month billed annually.
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
What the official page says
- Free plan: US$0, maximum 2 users, 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline source · 2026-10-18
- Billed annually, per user per month: Starter US$18, Growth US$36, Advanced US$54 source · 2026-10-18
- Billed monthly, per user per month: Starter US$22, Growth US$40, Advanced US$60 source · 2026-10-18
- Free 14-day trial, no card required source · 2026-10-18
- Growth (and Advanced, which includes everything in Growth): workflow automations source · 2026-10-18
- Ultimate: for scaling teams with 5+ users; sales team gets in touch after trial sign-up (no price shown) source · 2026-10-18
Cost once you pay
| Team | Cheapest Capsule plan, annual billing |
|---|---|
| 1 users | Capsule Free at $0/month |
| 3 users | Capsule Starter at $54/month |
| 5 users | Capsule Starter at $90/month |
| 10 users | Capsule Starter at $180/month |
| Plan | Billed annually (per seat/mo) | Billed monthly (per seat/mo) | Seats | Workflow automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | up to 2 users | not stated | Maximum 2 users; 250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline |
| Starter | $18 | $22 | any number of users | not stated | 30,000 contacts |
| Growth | $36 | $40 | any number of users | yes | 60,000 contacts |
| Advanced | $54 | $60 | any number of users | yes | 120,000 contacts |
| Ultimate | pending | pending | — | — | Aimed at teams of 5+ users; no price shown (sales-led) - pending |
Visit Capsule (official pricing page) ↗
Cost = price per seat × seats billed, in USD before tax. Annual billing uses the per-month price the vendor shows for annual plans (paid up front for the year); monthly billing uses the month-to-month price. monthly price = the vendor shows no annual price as a number, so the monthly price is used. monday CRM sells seats in fixed team sizes (3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40) and the table bills the next size up; HubSpot Starter shows a limited-time offer price. Calling and SMS usage, add-ons, AI or HubSpot credits, onboarding and taxes are not included. Ties are broken by name. Affiliate status is never used.
Capsule pricing · all free CRMs · Capsule alternatives
Frequently asked questions
Is Capsule free?
Yes. Capsule has a Free plan for a maximum of 2 users (250 contacts, 1 sales pipeline). Paid plans have a free 14-day trial with no card required.
How much does Capsule cost after the free plan or trial?
Paid plans start at Starter $18 per seat/month billed annually; for 5 users Starter costs $90 a month on annual billing.
Which other CRMs have a free plan?
HubSpot (up to 2 users) and Zoho CRM (up to 3 users).